| Mortgage Payment | Loan Payment | Car Payment | Credit Card Payment | Home Equity | Extra Payment | Biweekly Payment |
Home Equity Loan Payment Calculator is an useful tool to help homeowners calculate how much money they can borrow using the equity in their homes.
Home Equity Calculator |
|
Loan Amount: |
$225,000.00 |
Monthly Payment: |
$2,186.94 |
Total # Of Payments: |
144 |
Start Date: |
Nov, 2025 |
Payoff Date: |
Oct, 2037 |
Total Interest Paid: |
$89,919.37 |
Total Payment: |
$314,919.37 |
Home Equity Loan Amortization Schedule |
||||||
| Payment Date | Payment # | Interest Paid | Principal Paid | Total Payment | Remaining Balance | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov, 2025 | 1 | $1,110.94 | $1,076.00 | $2,186.94 | $223,924.00 | |
| Dec, 2025 | 2 | $1,105.62 | $1,081.32 | $2,186.94 | $222,842.68 | |
| Jan, 2026 | 3 | $1,100.29 | $1,086.65 | $2,186.94 | $221,756.03 | |
| Feb, 2026 | 4 | $1,094.92 | $1,092.02 | $2,186.94 | $220,664.01 | |
| Mar, 2026 | 5 | $1,089.53 | $1,097.41 | $2,186.94 | $219,566.60 | |
| Apr, 2026 | 6 | $1,084.11 | $1,102.83 | $2,186.94 | $218,463.77 | |
| May, 2026 | 7 | $1,078.66 | $1,108.28 | $2,186.94 | $217,355.49 | |
| Jun, 2026 | 8 | $1,073.19 | $1,113.75 | $2,186.94 | $216,241.74 | |
| Jul, 2026 | 9 | $1,067.69 | $1,119.25 | $2,186.94 | $215,122.50 | |
| Aug, 2026 | 10 | $1,062.17 | $1,124.77 | $2,186.94 | $213,997.72 | |
| Sep, 2026 | 11 | $1,056.61 | $1,130.33 | $2,186.94 | $212,867.40 | |
| Oct, 2026 | 12 | $1,051.03 | $1,135.91 | $2,186.94 | $211,731.49 | |
| Nov, 2026 | 13 | $1,045.42 | $1,141.52 | $2,186.94 | $210,589.98 | |
| Dec, 2026 | 14 | $1,039.79 | $1,147.15 | $2,186.94 | $209,442.82 | |
| Jan, 2027 | 15 | $1,034.12 | $1,152.82 | $2,186.94 | $208,290.01 | |
| Feb, 2027 | 16 | $1,028.43 | $1,158.51 | $2,186.94 | $207,131.50 | |
| Mar, 2027 | 17 | $1,022.71 | $1,164.23 | $2,186.94 | $205,967.27 | |
| Apr, 2027 | 18 | $1,016.96 | $1,169.98 | $2,186.94 | $204,797.29 | |
| May, 2027 | 19 | $1,011.19 | $1,175.75 | $2,186.94 | $203,621.54 | |
| Jun, 2027 | 20 | $1,005.38 | $1,181.56 | $2,186.94 | $202,439.98 | |
| Jul, 2027 | 21 | $999.55 | $1,187.39 | $2,186.94 | $201,252.59 | |
| Aug, 2027 | 22 | $993.68 | $1,193.26 | $2,186.94 | $200,059.33 | |
| Sep, 2027 | 23 | $987.79 | $1,199.15 | $2,186.94 | $198,860.19 | |
| Oct, 2027 | 24 | $981.87 | $1,205.07 | $2,186.94 | $197,655.12 | |
| Nov, 2027 | 25 | $975.92 | $1,211.02 | $2,186.94 | $196,444.10 | |
| Dec, 2027 | 26 | $969.94 | $1,217.00 | $2,186.94 | $195,227.10 | |
| Jan, 2028 | 27 | $963.93 | $1,223.01 | $2,186.94 | $194,004.10 | |
| Feb, 2028 | 28 | $957.90 | $1,229.04 | $2,186.94 | $192,775.05 | |
| Mar, 2028 | 29 | $951.83 | $1,235.11 | $2,186.94 | $191,539.94 | |
| Apr, 2028 | 30 | $945.73 | $1,241.21 | $2,186.94 | $190,298.73 | |
| May, 2028 | 31 | $939.60 | $1,247.34 | $2,186.94 | $189,051.39 | |
| Jun, 2028 | 32 | $933.44 | $1,253.50 | $2,186.94 | $187,797.89 | |
| Jul, 2028 | 33 | $927.25 | $1,259.69 | $2,186.94 | $186,538.20 | |
| Aug, 2028 | 34 | $921.03 | $1,265.91 | $2,186.94 | $185,272.29 | |
| Sep, 2028 | 35 | $914.78 | $1,272.16 | $2,186.94 | $184,000.13 | |
| Oct, 2028 | 36 | $908.50 | $1,278.44 | $2,186.94 | $182,721.69 | |
| Nov, 2028 | 37 | $902.19 | $1,284.75 | $2,186.94 | $181,436.94 | |
| Dec, 2028 | 38 | $895.84 | $1,291.10 | $2,186.94 | $180,145.85 | |
| Jan, 2029 | 39 | $889.47 | $1,297.47 | $2,186.94 | $178,848.38 | |
| Feb, 2029 | 40 | $883.06 | $1,303.88 | $2,186.94 | $177,544.50 | |
| Mar, 2029 | 41 | $876.63 | $1,310.31 | $2,186.94 | $176,234.19 | |
| Apr, 2029 | 42 | $870.16 | $1,316.78 | $2,186.94 | $174,917.40 | |
| May, 2029 | 43 | $863.65 | $1,323.29 | $2,186.94 | $173,594.12 | |
| Jun, 2029 | 44 | $857.12 | $1,329.82 | $2,186.94 | $172,264.30 | |
| Jul, 2029 | 45 | $850.55 | $1,336.39 | $2,186.94 | $170,927.91 | |
| Aug, 2029 | 46 | $843.96 | $1,342.98 | $2,186.94 | $169,584.93 | |
| Sep, 2029 | 47 | $837.33 | $1,349.61 | $2,186.94 | $168,235.32 | |
| Oct, 2029 | 48 | $830.66 | $1,356.28 | $2,186.94 | $166,879.04 | |
| Nov, 2029 | 49 | $823.97 | $1,362.97 | $2,186.94 | $165,516.06 | |
| Dec, 2029 | 50 | $817.24 | $1,369.70 | $2,186.94 | $164,146.36 | |
| Jan, 2030 | 51 | $810.47 | $1,376.47 | $2,186.94 | $162,769.89 | |
| Feb, 2030 | 52 | $803.68 | $1,383.26 | $2,186.94 | $161,386.63 | |
| Mar, 2030 | 53 | $796.85 | $1,390.09 | $2,186.94 | $159,996.53 | |
| Apr, 2030 | 54 | $789.98 | $1,396.96 | $2,186.94 | $158,599.58 | |
| May, 2030 | 55 | $783.09 | $1,403.85 | $2,186.94 | $157,195.72 | |
| Jun, 2030 | 56 | $776.15 | $1,410.79 | $2,186.94 | $155,784.94 | |
| Jul, 2030 | 57 | $769.19 | $1,417.75 | $2,186.94 | $154,367.18 | |
| Aug, 2030 | 58 | $762.19 | $1,424.75 | $2,186.94 | $152,942.43 | |
| Sep, 2030 | 59 | $755.15 | $1,431.79 | $2,186.94 | $151,510.64 | |
| Oct, 2030 | 60 | $748.08 | $1,438.86 | $2,186.94 | $150,071.79 | |
| Nov, 2030 | 61 | $740.98 | $1,445.96 | $2,186.94 | $148,625.83 | |
| Dec, 2030 | 62 | $733.84 | $1,453.10 | $2,186.94 | $147,172.73 | |
| Jan, 2031 | 63 | $726.67 | $1,460.27 | $2,186.94 | $145,712.45 | |
| Feb, 2031 | 64 | $719.46 | $1,467.48 | $2,186.94 | $144,244.97 | |
| Mar, 2031 | 65 | $712.21 | $1,474.73 | $2,186.94 | $142,770.24 | |
| Apr, 2031 | 66 | $704.93 | $1,482.01 | $2,186.94 | $141,288.22 | |
| May, 2031 | 67 | $697.61 | $1,489.33 | $2,186.94 | $139,798.90 | |
| Jun, 2031 | 68 | $690.26 | $1,496.68 | $2,186.94 | $138,302.21 | |
| Jul, 2031 | 69 | $682.87 | $1,504.07 | $2,186.94 | $136,798.14 | |
| Aug, 2031 | 70 | $675.44 | $1,511.50 | $2,186.94 | $135,286.64 | |
| Sep, 2031 | 71 | $667.98 | $1,518.96 | $2,186.94 | $133,767.68 | |
| Oct, 2031 | 72 | $660.48 | $1,526.46 | $2,186.94 | $132,241.22 | |
| Nov, 2031 | 73 | $652.94 | $1,534.00 | $2,186.94 | $130,707.22 | |
| Dec, 2031 | 74 | $645.37 | $1,541.57 | $2,186.94 | $129,165.64 | |
| Jan, 2032 | 75 | $637.76 | $1,549.18 | $2,186.94 | $127,616.46 | |
| Feb, 2032 | 76 | $630.11 | $1,556.83 | $2,186.94 | $126,059.62 | |
| Mar, 2032 | 77 | $622.42 | $1,564.52 | $2,186.94 | $124,495.10 | |
| Apr, 2032 | 78 | $614.69 | $1,572.25 | $2,186.94 | $122,922.86 | |
| May, 2032 | 79 | $606.93 | $1,580.01 | $2,186.94 | $121,342.85 | |
| Jun, 2032 | 80 | $599.13 | $1,587.81 | $2,186.94 | $119,755.04 | |
| Jul, 2032 | 81 | $591.29 | $1,595.65 | $2,186.94 | $118,159.39 | |
| Aug, 2032 | 82 | $583.41 | $1,603.53 | $2,186.94 | $116,555.86 | |
| Sep, 2032 | 83 | $575.49 | $1,611.45 | $2,186.94 | $114,944.42 | |
| Oct, 2032 | 84 | $567.54 | $1,619.40 | $2,186.94 | $113,325.01 | |
| Nov, 2032 | 85 | $559.54 | $1,627.40 | $2,186.94 | $111,697.62 | |
| Dec, 2032 | 86 | $551.51 | $1,635.43 | $2,186.94 | $110,062.18 | |
| Jan, 2033 | 87 | $543.43 | $1,643.51 | $2,186.94 | $108,418.68 | |
| Feb, 2033 | 88 | $535.32 | $1,651.62 | $2,186.94 | $106,767.05 | |
| Mar, 2033 | 89 | $527.16 | $1,659.78 | $2,186.94 | $105,107.28 | |
| Apr, 2033 | 90 | $518.97 | $1,667.97 | $2,186.94 | $103,439.30 | |
| May, 2033 | 91 | $510.73 | $1,676.21 | $2,186.94 | $101,763.09 | |
| Jun, 2033 | 92 | $502.46 | $1,684.48 | $2,186.94 | $100,078.61 | |
| Jul, 2033 | 93 | $494.14 | $1,692.80 | $2,186.94 | $98,385.81 | |
| Aug, 2033 | 94 | $485.78 | $1,701.16 | $2,186.94 | $96,684.65 | |
| Sep, 2033 | 95 | $477.38 | $1,709.56 | $2,186.94 | $94,975.09 | |
| Oct, 2033 | 96 | $468.94 | $1,718.00 | $2,186.94 | $93,257.09 | |
| Nov, 2033 | 97 | $460.46 | $1,726.48 | $2,186.94 | $91,530.60 | |
| Dec, 2033 | 98 | $451.93 | $1,735.01 | $2,186.94 | $89,795.60 | |
| Jan, 2034 | 99 | $443.37 | $1,743.57 | $2,186.94 | $88,052.02 | |
| Feb, 2034 | 100 | $434.76 | $1,752.18 | $2,186.94 | $86,299.84 | |
| Mar, 2034 | 101 | $426.11 | $1,760.83 | $2,186.94 | $84,539.00 | |
| Apr, 2034 | 102 | $417.41 | $1,769.53 | $2,186.94 | $82,769.47 | |
| May, 2034 | 103 | $408.67 | $1,778.27 | $2,186.94 | $80,991.21 | |
| Jun, 2034 | 104 | $399.89 | $1,787.05 | $2,186.94 | $79,204.16 | |
| Jul, 2034 | 105 | $391.07 | $1,795.87 | $2,186.94 | $77,408.29 | |
| Aug, 2034 | 106 | $382.20 | $1,804.74 | $2,186.94 | $75,603.56 | |
| Sep, 2034 | 107 | $373.29 | $1,813.65 | $2,186.94 | $73,789.91 | |
| Oct, 2034 | 108 | $364.34 | $1,822.60 | $2,186.94 | $71,967.31 | |
| Nov, 2034 | 109 | $355.34 | $1,831.60 | $2,186.94 | $70,135.71 | |
| Dec, 2034 | 110 | $346.30 | $1,840.65 | $2,186.94 | $68,295.06 | |
| Jan, 2035 | 111 | $337.21 | $1,849.73 | $2,186.94 | $66,445.33 | |
| Feb, 2035 | 112 | $328.07 | $1,858.87 | $2,186.94 | $64,586.46 | |
| Mar, 2035 | 113 | $318.90 | $1,868.04 | $2,186.94 | $62,718.42 | |
| Apr, 2035 | 114 | $309.67 | $1,877.27 | $2,186.94 | $60,841.15 | |
| May, 2035 | 115 | $300.40 | $1,886.54 | $2,186.94 | $58,954.61 | |
| Jun, 2035 | 116 | $291.09 | $1,895.85 | $2,186.94 | $57,058.76 | |
| Jul, 2035 | 117 | $281.73 | $1,905.21 | $2,186.94 | $55,153.55 | |
| Aug, 2035 | 118 | $272.32 | $1,914.62 | $2,186.94 | $53,238.93 | |
| Sep, 2035 | 119 | $262.87 | $1,924.07 | $2,186.94 | $51,314.85 | |
| Oct, 2035 | 120 | $253.37 | $1,933.57 | $2,186.94 | $49,381.28 | |
| Nov, 2035 | 121 | $243.82 | $1,943.12 | $2,186.94 | $47,438.16 | |
| Dec, 2035 | 122 | $234.23 | $1,952.71 | $2,186.94 | $45,485.45 | |
| Jan, 2036 | 123 | $224.58 | $1,962.36 | $2,186.94 | $43,523.09 | |
| Feb, 2036 | 124 | $214.90 | $1,972.04 | $2,186.94 | $41,551.05 | |
| Mar, 2036 | 125 | $205.16 | $1,981.78 | $2,186.94 | $39,569.27 | |
| Apr, 2036 | 126 | $195.37 | $1,991.57 | $2,186.94 | $37,577.70 | |
| May, 2036 | 127 | $185.54 | $2,001.40 | $2,186.94 | $35,576.30 | |
| Jun, 2036 | 128 | $175.66 | $2,011.28 | $2,186.94 | $33,565.02 | |
| Jul, 2036 | 129 | $165.73 | $2,021.21 | $2,186.94 | $31,543.80 | |
| Aug, 2036 | 130 | $155.75 | $2,031.19 | $2,186.94 | $29,512.61 | |
| Sep, 2036 | 131 | $145.72 | $2,041.22 | $2,186.94 | $27,471.39 | |
| Oct, 2036 | 132 | $135.64 | $2,051.30 | $2,186.94 | $25,420.09 | |
| Nov, 2036 | 133 | $125.51 | $2,061.43 | $2,186.94 | $23,358.66 | |
| Dec, 2036 | 134 | $115.33 | $2,071.61 | $2,186.94 | $21,287.05 | |
| Jan, 2037 | 135 | $105.10 | $2,081.84 | $2,186.94 | $19,205.22 | |
| Feb, 2037 | 136 | $94.83 | $2,092.11 | $2,186.94 | $17,113.10 | |
| Mar, 2037 | 137 | $84.50 | $2,102.44 | $2,186.94 | $15,010.66 | |
| Apr, 2037 | 138 | $74.12 | $2,112.82 | $2,186.94 | $12,897.84 | |
| May, 2037 | 139 | $63.68 | $2,123.26 | $2,186.94 | $10,774.58 | |
| Jun, 2037 | 140 | $53.20 | $2,133.74 | $2,186.94 | $8,640.84 | |
| Jul, 2037 | 141 | $42.66 | $2,144.28 | $2,186.94 | $6,496.56 | |
| Aug, 2037 | 142 | $32.08 | $2,154.86 | $2,186.94 | $4,341.70 | |
| Sep, 2037 | 143 | $21.44 | $2,165.50 | $2,186.94 | $2,176.20 | |
| Oct, 2037 | 144 | $10.74 | $2,176.20 | $2,186.94 | $0.00 | |
Use the home equity calculator to check how much equity you have in your home, and how much home equity loan you can get using your home value and outstanding mortgage balance.
How Much Equity Do I Have in My Home? |
|
Home Value |
$ |
Mortgage Balance |
$ |
Your Home Equity |
|
Home Equity % |
How Much Home Equity Loan Can I Get? |
|
LTV 75% |
|
LTV 80% |
|
LTV 85% |
|
LTV 90% |
|
A home equity loan is a type of loan or second mortgage that allows homeowners to borrow money against their home using the equity they built. Home equity is the difference between the home value and the remaining balance of the homeowner's mortgage.
Home equity loans are secured by your home as collateral, and usually have fixed interest rate. Once you are approved for a home equity loan, the lender gives you a one-time lump sum, and you will then repay the loan with a fixed monthly payments over a period of time such as 5, 10, 15, or 20 years.
How much equity can you borrow from your home depends on the value of your home and the amount of home equity you have in your home. Most lenders allow homeowners to have a combined LTV of 80%, with some lenders go up to 85% and even 90% LCTV. If your home is worth $1 million, and your mortgage balanace is $600,000, you have $400,000 home equity in your home. Let's say your lender allows a maximum CLTV of 85%, and your current mortgage balance is $600,000 with a $1 million home value, then the maximum amount of debt you can have is 85% of $1 million or $850,000. Since you already have a $600,000 mortgage, the maximum home equity loan you can get is $850,000 subtract $600,000 or $250,000.
Home equity loans are very flexible, you basically use it for anything as long as you can repay the loan.
There are many benefits of home equity loans, following are the main ones.
Before you go out to apply for a home equity loan, you need to know the risks and drawbacks of getting a home equity loan.
A home equity calculator is used to help homeowners calculate how much equity they have in their homes and how much they can borrow. The home equity calculator uses current home value and remaining mortgage balance to determine how much equity you've built and the maximum amount you can still borrow based on the LTV. Most lenders allow homeowners to borrow up to 80%–85% of their home's value. The home equity calculator shows how much you may be eligible to borrow based on the LTV value ranging from 75% to 90%.
After you know how much equity you have in your home and how much you can borrow, you can then use the home equity loan calculator to calculate your monthly payments. A home equity loan calculator is an financial tool that helps homeowners estimate the monthly payments they would need to make on their home equity loans based on the loan amount, interest rate, and length of the term.
The home equity loan calculator with amortization schedule has a breakdown of each monthly payments by interest and principal payments so you know exactly how much you are paying on interest. You will also know the total interest payments over the course of your home equity loan.
Our home equity loan calculator helps homeowners budget better before they apply for a loan. You can compare different scenarios by adjusting your interest rate, terms, or loan amounts. You can also use the home equity loan calculator to compare the terms from different lenders and get the best deal. By preparing before hand, you will avoid surprises and unexpected payments down the road.
Payment Calculator | Terms | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact
©2025 Payment Calculator